Samsung Knox Suite

The enterprise solution for highly granular control of smartphones and tablets.

Samsung Knox Suite

Samsung Knox Suite consists of all the components needed to control, secure and deploy mobile device fleets and their content and apps. It covers all your mobile device deployment processes in the enterprise environment; from automated initial setup and enforcement of applicable security policies to update management and corporate identity. The versatile solution also offers easy license management and seamless usage through a single intuitive console.

Samsung offers the right mobile device for every application with its product variety. Performance and security as well as the highest quality in smartphones, tablets and wearables are guaranteed at all times.

Benefits Samsung Knox Suite

Simple initial setup

With Knox Mobile Enrollment, company-specific settings can be made automatically during the initial setup of company-owned and employee-owned mobile devices. This greatly simplifies the onboarding process and can be easily performed by employees themselves.

Mobile device management

Knox Manage is the control center of the Knox Suite and provides a comprehensive set of management capabilities around device settings, applications, content, security and more. With Knox Manage, IT administrators are able to remotely manage, configure, lock and wipe devices at any time. Knox Manage leverages Samsung Knox Mobile Enrollment to significantly shorten the setup process by automating client installation and enrollment.

Controlled update deployment ( Knox E-FOTA)

In Knox E-FOTA, the E stands for “Enterprise” and FOTA stands for “Firmware over the Air”. Knox E-FOTA makes it possible to manage firmware versions on mobile Samsung devices. An up-to-date Android version including all security updates is crucial for mobile security. With Knox E-FOTA, IT administrators can test updates before deployment to ensure compatibility between in-house apps and new operating systems. Updates can be controlled by IT regardless of location and be mandatory at a specified time, without users having to interrupt their work.

Multi-layer security platform

With Knox Platform for Enterprise, business and private content can be isolated on the same device thanks to a security container. Knox Platform for Enterprise provides unique, advanced security management capabilities on mobile devices for the underlying Android OS and is therefore recommended for enterprises that require higher security standards.

Benefits ITpoint

Experience

Experience

Many years of experience with various companies and different requirements.

Know-how

Know-how

Experienced systems engineers and consultants.

Partner network

Partner network

With our partner network, we offer you exactly the cloud solutions that support your future plans.

Communication

Communication

Personal communication brings clarity, open dialog shows potential for optimization, and competence creates trust.

Solutions

Solutions

We focus on the cloud solutions that specifically fit your business.

Certicifations

Certicifations

Highly available IT environment, monitored around the clock (ISO/IEC 20000 and 27001 standards).

Our offer

ITpoint Managed Service – Samsung Knox Suite

Outsource all activities around your mobile ecosystem. As an official Samsung Managed Service Provider, our Samsung as well as Android Enterprise certified employees take care of your mobile devices, components from the Knox suite and your management tennant.

Digital Workplace – Samsung Knox Suite

Our standard service provides the basis for centralized device management. We take care of all activities related to the Samsung Knox Suite components and ensure uninterrupted operation including all licenses as well as access to the certified support team of ITpoint and Samsung Elite Support.

Digital Workplace – Samsung Knox Suite Enhanced Support

In addition to the standard services, the Samsung Knox Suite Plus Service includes the most important work around the complete solution. We perform a wide range of management tasks for you, such as remote wipe or add new applications. We ensure compliance and update the entire system including end devices. This and much more for a fixed price per month.

Highlight: Samsung‘s Elite Support

Take advantage of this globally unique opportunity with ITpoint and benefit from Samsung’s Elite support in all our offerings. This gives you direct access to Samsung’s team of experts in Enterprise Mobility. Together with us, the Elite team will help you troubleshoot, get everything ready for the next OS release, or implement the use of Samsung smartphones and tablets in innovative ways. Downtime and inefficiency mean lost productivity – safeguard against it!


More possibilities

In addition to the Samsung Knox Suite Managed Service, we also offer support for your existing Samsung Knox environment.

Alternatively bookable: Knox Configure (Configuration)
With Knox Configure, remotely configure Samsung phones and tablets simultaneously and customize them to meet specific needs. Custom profiles, settings, restrictions, apps and other content can be used to create individual devices.

Our expert tip: Mobile Only Experience – with Samsung DeX

Imagine you don’t need computers or laptops for you and your employees and do all your work only via smartphone or tablet. Arrive, dock, get started. Interesting, isn’t it? With our Mobile Only Experience concept, which we implement with Samsung DeX, you benefit from a technology that equips the smartphone and tablet with full desktop functionalities and thus offers a new level of mobile working.

More about Samsung Knox Suite:

Would you like to learn more about Samsung Knox Suite?

Contact me now for an exchange.

Michael Böbner

Michael Böbner, Servant Leader Digital Workplace

Samsung Knox Suite

Die Lösung für Unternehmen zur hoch granularen Steuerung von Smartphones und Tablets.

Samsung Knox Suite

Die Samsung Knox Suite besteht aus sämtlichen Komponenten, die zur Steuerung, Sicherung und Bereitstellung mobiler Geräteflotten und deren Content/Apps benötigt werden. Damit lassen sich alle Ihre Prozesse beim Einsatz von mobilen Geräten im Unternehmensumfeld abdecken; von der automatisierten Ersteinrichtung über die Durchsetzung geltender Sicherheitsrichtlinien bis hin zum Update-Management und einer Corporate Identity. Die vielfältige Lösung bietet zudem eine einfache Lizenzverwaltung und nahtlose Nutzung über eine einheitliche intuitiv bedienbare Konsole.

Samsung bietet mit ihrer Produktvielfalt für jedes Einsatzgebiet das richtige mobile Gerät. Leistungsfähigkeit und Sicherheit sowie höchste Qualität bei Smartphones, Tablets und Wearables werden jederzeit gewährleistet.

Vorteile Samsung Knox Suite

Einfache Ersteinrichtung

Mit Knox Mobile Enrollment können bei der Ersteinrichtung von mobilen Geräten im Unternehmens- und Mitarbeiterbesitz automatisch unternehmensspezifische Einstellungen vorgenommen werden. Damit lässt sich der Onboarding-Prozess wesentlich vereinfachen und kann einfach durch Mitarbeitende selbst ausgeführt werden.

Mobilgeräteverwaltung

Knox Manage ist die Schaltzentrale der Knox Suite und bietet einen umfangreichen Satz an Verwaltungsmöglichkeiten rund um Geräteeinstellungen, Applikationen, Content, Sicherheit und vieles mehr. Mit Knox Manage sind IT-Administratoren jederzeit in der Lage, Geräte per Fernzugriff zu verwalten, zu konfigurieren, zu sperren und zu löschen. Knox Manage nutzt Samsung Knox Mobile Enrollment und sorgt so für einen deutlich kürzeren Einrichtungsprozess, da Client- Installation und Registrierung automatisch ablaufen.

Kontrollierte Update-Bereitstellung ( Knox E-FOTA)

Bei Knox E-FOTA steht das E steht für «Enterprise» und FOTA für «Firmware over the Air». Knox E-FOTA ermöglicht es, Firmware-Versionen auf mobilen Samsung-Geräten zu verwalten. Eine aktuelle Android-Version inklusive aller Sicherheitsupdates ist für die mobile Sicherheit massgeblich. Mit Knox E-FOTA können IT- Administratoren Updates vor der Bereitstellung testen und so die Kompatibilität zwischen firmeneigenen Apps und neuen Betriebssystemen sicherstellen. Updates können von der IT standortunabhängig gesteuert und zu einem festgelegten Zeitpunkt zwingend durchgeführt werden, und zwar ohne, dass Benutzer ihre Arbeit unterbrechen müssen.

Mehrschichtige Sicherheitsplattform

Mit Knox Platform for Enterprise können dank einem Sicherheitscontainer geschäftliche und private Inhalte isoliert voneinander auf demselben Gerät abgelegt werden. Knox Platform for Enterprise bietet einzigartige, fortschrittliche Sicherheitsmanagementfunktionen auf mobilen Geräten für das zugrunde liegende Android OS und wird demnach für Unternehmen empfohlen, die höhere Sicherheitsstandards benötigen.

Vorteile ITpoint

Erfahrung

Erfahrung

Langjährige Erfahrung mit verschiedenen Unternehmen und unterschiedlichen Anforderungen.

Know-how

Know-how

Erfahrene System Engineers und Consultants.

Partner netzwerk

Partner netzwerk

Mit unserem Partnernetzwerk bieten wir Ihnen genau die Cloud-Lösungen, die Ihre Zukunftspläne unterstützen.

Kommunikation

Kommunikation

Persönliche Kommunikation bringt Klarheit, offener Dialog zeigt Optimierungspotenzial und Kompetenz schafft Vertrauen.

Lösungen

Lösungen

Wir setzen den Fokus auf die spezifisch für Ihr Unternehmen passenden Cloud-Lösungen.

Zertifizierungen

Zertifizierungen

Hochverfügbare IT-Umgebung, rund um die Uhr überwacht (Standards nach ISO/IEC 20000 und 27001).

Unser Angebot

ITpoint Managed Service – Samsung Knox Suite

Lagern Sie sämtliche Tätigkeiten rund um Ihr mobiles Ökosystem aus. Als offizieller Samsung Managed Service Provider kümmern sich unsere Samsung wie auch Android Enterprise zertifizierten Mitarbeitenden um Ihre mobilen Geräte, Komponenten aus der Knox-Suite und Ihren Management Tennant.

Digital Workplace – Samsung Knox Suite

Unser Standard Service bietet die Grundlage für zentralisiertes Geräte-Management. Wir kümmern uns um alle Tätigkeiten rund um die Komponenten der Samsung Knox Suite und gewährleisten einen unterbruchsfreien Betrieb inkl. aller Lizenzen sowie Zugriff auf das zertifizierte Support-Team von ITpoint und dem Samsung Elite Support.

Digital Workplace – Samsung Knox Suite Enhanced Support

Der Samsung Knox Suite Plus Service beinhaltet zusätzlich zu den Standard Services die wichtigsten Arbeiten rund um die komplette Lösung. Wir führen für Sie die unterschiedlichsten Managementtasks wie z.B. remote Wipe aus oder fügen neue Applikationen hinzu. Wir gewährleisten die Einhaltung der Compliance und stellen das Updaten des gesamten Systems inkl. Endgeräte sicher. Dies und vieles mehr zu einem fixen Preis pro Monat.

Highlight: Samsung‘s Elite Support

Nutzen Sie mit ITpoint die weltweit einmalige Chance und profitieren Sie von Samsung‘s Elite Support in all unseren Angeboten. Damit bieten wir Ihnen direkten Zugang zu Samsung‘s Expertenteam für Enterprise Mobility. Zusammen mit uns unterstützt Sie das Elite-Team dabei, Fehler zu beheben, alles für die nächste OS-Version vorzubereiten oder die Nutzung von Samsung Smartphones und Tablets auf innovative Art und Weise umzusetzen. Stillstandzeiten und Ineffizienz bedeuten Produktivitätsverlust – sichern Sie sich dagegen ab!


Weitere Möglichkeiten

Nebst dem Samsung Knox Suite-Managed Service bieten wir auch Support für Ihre bestehende Samsung Knox Umgebung an.

Alternativ buchbar: Knox Configure (Konfiguration)
Mit Knox Configure konfigurieren Sie Telefone und Tablets von Samsung gleichzeitig aus der Ferne und passen sie spezifischen Anforderungen an. Mit benutzerdefinierten Profilen, Einstellungen, Einschränkungen, Apps und anderen Inhalten können individuelle Geräte erstellt werden.

Unser Expertentipp: Mobile Only Experience – mit Samsung DeX

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie brauchen für sich und Ihre Mitarbeitenden weder Computer noch Laptops und erledigen alle Arbeiten nur noch über das Smartphone oder Tablet. Ankommen, andocken, loslegen. Interessant, oder? Mit unserem Mobile Only Experience-Konzept, welches wir mit Samsung DeX umsetzen, profitieren Sie von einer Technologie, die das Smartphone und Tablet mit vollwertigen Desktop-Funktionalitäten ausstattet und damit ein neues Level des mobilen Arbeitens bietet.

Mehr über Samsung Knox Suite:

Möchten Sie mehr rund um das Thema Samsung Knox Suite erfahren?

Melden Sie sich jetzt bei mir für einen unverbindlichen Austausch.

Michael Böbner

Michael Böbner, Servant Leader Digital Workplace