Samsung DeX

Mobile Only Experience with Samsung DeX. The transformation into a new era of working.

Mobile Only Experience

ITpoint’s Mobile Only Experience concept offers new approaches around the workplace. We transform your smartphone or tablet into a full-fledged desktop and help you transform into a new era of working.

Imagine you don’t need computers or laptops for you and your employees and do all your work only via smartphone or tablet. Arrive, dock, get started. Interesting, isn’t it? With our Mobile Only Experience concept, which we implement with Samsung DeX, you benefit from a technology that equips the smartphone and tablet with full desktop functionalities.

How Samsung DeX works

As soon as your Samsung DeX-enabled smartphone is connected to a monitor (cable or wireless), the DeX mode is automatically started, which offers you a familiar desktop experience with, for example, resizable windows, drag-and-drop functionality and keyboard shortcuts. By connecting your Bluetooth mouse and keyboard, your full desktop is ready to use.

Samsung DeX also works via Windows PC or Mac. This provides a secure way to work on private devices. Data security and access to your backend infrastructure is ensured by your Samsung Device together with Android Enterprise.

Benefits Samsung DeX

Work from anywhere

With the Mobile Only concept, your employees are able to get things done while working from home, on the road, or from a shared workspace.

No duplicate infrastructures, less costs

Managing smartphones can be a drain on IT resources – unless mobile devices replace your PCs. If you are able to switch to mobile-only early, the cost savings and increased focus achieved are significant.

Corporate mobility

Smartphones and tablets have been used in most companies for many years. Chances are good that your company has already adapted and is highly supportive of enterprise mobility.

Increasingly Cloud-based business apps

Moving away from on-site physical storage to securing connectivity to Cloud and SaaS applications. With the advent of mobile, Cloud computing for enterprises has also increased. Storing apps and data in a central Cloud is easier to secure and update, while mobile devices are the perfect gateway to the Cloud.

Equipment management rationalization and innovation

With Mobile Only computing, modern requirements such as web-based, Cloud only, mobile-optimized, etc. are assumed for new software solutions, thus safeguarding your investments.

A single device that unifies workflows and computing experiences

Instead of carrying multiple devices, you can meet all your computing needs with one powerful smartphone. Adopting mobile-only is key to transforming from a closed to an open enterprise and creating an agile culture.

Benefits ITpoint

Experience

Experience

Many years of experience with various companies and different requirements.

Know-how

Know-how

Experienced systems engineers and consultants.

Partner network

Partner network

With our partner network, we offer you exactly the Cloud solutions that support your future plans.

Communication

Communication

Personal communication brings clarity, open dialog shows potential for optimization, and competence creates trust.

Solutions

Solutions

We focus on the Cloud solutions that specifically fit your business.

Certifications

Certifications

Highly available IT environment, monitored around the clock (ISO/IEC 20000 and 27001 standards).

Use Cases

Work from anywhere

Smartphones have become important companions in everyday private and professional life and are already replacing a desktop computer or laptop for many standard applications. Especially when it comes to applications like calendar, e-mail, chat or calculators. With Samsung DeX you are able to set up a mobile workstation very easily. No matter if office, living room or hotel; dock your mobile device to your station and start working.

Desksharing

Desksharing is a form of organization in which workstations are shared with other colleagues. This means that no one has a fixed workstation and can flexibly set up a workstation wherever space is available. Particularly with such forms of organization, it is a great advantage if employees can connect easily and uncomplicatedly with their mobile devices.

Leave a lasting impression

Imagine you are at one of your potential customers and want to present your ideas and solutions. Instead of putting your laptop on the table and starting one of your presentations, you hook your smartphone to a screen via DeX and start your presentation right away. You can be sure that you will leave a long-lasting positive impression.

Our offer

As a partner of Samsung, Microsoft and other manufacturers such as Citrix or Hypergate, ITpoint offers a bundled package of services around the mobile workplace with its Mobile Only Experience offering. From the conception of the new way of working, to device management, to Microsoft 365, Azure Windows Virtual Desktop and Citrix: with us, you get everything from a single source.


Highlight: Samsung‘s Elite Support

Take advantage of this globally unique opportunity with ITpoint and benefit from Samsung’s Elite Support in all our offerings. This gives you direct access to Samsung’s team of experts in Enterprise Mobility. Together with us, the Elite team will help you troubleshoot, get everything ready for the next OS release, or implement the use of Samsung smartphones and tablets in innovative ways. Downtime and inefficiency mean lost productivity – safeguard against it!

What our customers say

SwissSalary Ltd.

“Thanks to ITpoint’s professional managed service, we as a software manufacturer can focus on the development of intelligent applications. Especially for our customer segment, comprehensive support and extremely high availability are match-decisive. ITpoint can meet the expectations of a modern cloud partner in every respect.” — Mark Fahrni, CEO SwissSalary Ltd.

Jakob Müller Group: Business IT without infrastructure ballast

“ITpoint’s managed services model allows us to focus on support and consulting around users, software and processes. Here we can bring about real added value with our knowledge of Jakob Müller processes. Operating the basic data center infrastructure would only distract us from this and unnecessarily inflate the IT organization.” — Michael Stöckli, CIO von Jakob Müller

Frama AG: Interruption-free migration and integration of a backup solution for Microsoft 365 data

“Uncomplicated and always there for us. We got through the transition to the Microsoft Cloud well with ITpoint. In addition, the managed backup service is a great relief for us.” — Bruno Stalder, Head of IT, Frama AG

IBM Power Systems with IBM for Galliker Transport AG

“Our experience with the IBM Power systems has always been nothing but positive. The systems provide the performance and stability we need to deliver outstanding service to our customers. I am very pleased that we have always been able to count on highly professional advice and support from ITpoint for over ten years. I can only recommend ITpoint to any company.” — Fabian Studer, CIO, Galliker Transport AG

Want to learn more about Samsung Dex?

Contact me for an exchange of thoughts!

Michael Böbner

Michael Böbner, Servant Leader Digital Workplace

Samsung DeX

Mobile Only Experience mit Samsung DeX. Die Transformation in eine neue Ära des Arbeitens.

Mobile Only Experience

Das Mobile Only Experience-Konzept von ITpoint bietet neue Ansätze rund um den Arbeitsplatz. Wir verwandeln Ihr Smartphone oder Tablet in einen vollwertigen Desktop und unterstützen Sie bei der Transformation in eine neu Ära des Arbeitens.

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie brauchen für sich und Ihre Mitarbeitenden weder Computer noch Laptops und erledigen alle Arbeiten nur noch über das Smartphone oder Tablet. Ankommen, andocken, loslegen. Interessant, oder? Mit unserem Mobile Only Experience-Konzept, welches wir mit Samsung DeX umsetzen, profitieren Sie von einer Technologie, die das Smartphone und Tablet mit vollwertigen Desktop-Funktionalitäten ausstattet.

Wie Samsung DeX funktioniert

Sobald Ihr Samsung DeX-fähiges Smartphone mit einem Monitor verbunden wird (Kabel oder Funk), wird automatisch der DeX-Mode gestartet, welcher Ihnen ein vertrautes Desktop-Erlebnis mit beispielsweise grössenveränderbaren Fenstern, Drag-and-Drop-Funktionalität und Tastaturkürzeln bietet. Mit dem Verbinden Ihrer Bluetooth-Maus und -Tastatur ist Ihr vollwertiger Desktop einsatzbereit.

Samsung DeX funktioniert auch via Windows-PC oder Mac. Dies bietet eine sichere Möglichkeit auf privaten Geräten zu arbeiten. Die Sicherheit der Daten und der Zugriff auf Ihre Backend-Infrastruktur werden durch Ihr Samsung Device zusammen mit Android Enterprise sichergestellt.

Vorteile Samsung DeX

Ortsunabhängiges Arbeiten

Mit dem Mobile Only Konzept sind Ihre Mitarbeitenden in der Lage, Dinge zu erledigen, während sie von zu Hause, unterwegs oder von einem geteilten Arbeitsplatz aus arbeiten.

Keine doppelte Infrastrukturen. Weniger Kosten.

Die Verwaltung von Smartphones kann die IT-Ressourcen belasten – es sei denn, die mobilen Geräte ersetzen Ihre PCs. Wenn Sie in der Lage sind, frühzeitig auf Mobile-only umzusteigen, sind die erzielten Kosteneinsparungen und der erhöhte Fokus signifikant.

Unternehmensmobilität

Smartphones und Tablets werden in den meisten Unternehmen schon seit vielen Jahren eingesetzt. Die Chancen stehen gut, dass sich Ihr Unternehmen bereits angepasst hat und Enterprise Mobility in hohem Masse unterstützt.

Zunehmend Cloud-basierte Business-Apps

Weg von der physischen Speicherung vor Ort, hin zur Sicherung der Verbindung zu Cloud- und SaaS-Anwendungen. Mit dem Aufkommen des Mobilfunks hat auch das Cloud-Computing für Unternehmen zugenommen. Die Speicherung von Apps und Daten in einer zentralen Cloud ist einfacher zu sichern und zu aktualisieren, während mobile Geräte das perfekte Tor zur Cloud darstellen.

Rationalisierung und Innovation des Gerätemanagements

Mit Mobile Only Computing werden moderne Anforderungen wie Webbased, Cloud only, Mobile-Optimized etc. an neue Softwarelösungen vorausgesetzt und sichern damit Ihre Investitionen ab.

Ein einziges Gerät, das Arbeitsabläufe und Computing-Erfahrungen vereinheitlicht

Anstatt mehrere Geräte mit sich zu führen, können Sie alle Ihre Computeranforderungen mit einem leistungsstarken Smartphone erfüllen. Die Einführung von Mobile-only ist der Schlüssel zum Wandel von einem geschlossenen zu einem offenen Unternehmen und zur Schaffung einer agilen Unternehmenskultur.

Vorteile ITpoint

Erfahrung

Erfahrung

Langjährige Erfahrung mit verschiedenen Unternehmen und unterschiedlichen Anforderungen.

Know-how

Know-how

Erfahrene System Engineers und Consultants.

Partner Netzwerk

Partner Netzwerk

Mit unserem Partnernetzwerk bieten wir Ihnen genau die Cloud-Lösungen, die Ihre Zukunftspläne unterstützen.

Kommunikation

Kommunikation

Persönliche Kommunikation bringt Klarheit, offener Dialog zeigt Optimierungspotenzial und Kompetenz schafft Vertrauen.

Lösungen

Lösungen

Wir setzen den Fokus auf die spezifisch für Ihr Unternehmen passenden Cloud-Lösungen.

Zertifizierungen

Zertifizierungen

Hochverfügbare IT-Umgebung, rund um die Uhr überwacht (Standards nach ISO/IEC 20000 und 27001).

Use Cases

Ortsunabhängiges Arbeiten

Smartphones sind wichtige Begleiter im privaten und beruflichen Alltag geworden und ersetzen heute bereits bei vielen Standardanwendungen einen Desktop-Computer oder Laptop. Besonders wenn es dabei um Anwendungen wie Kalender, E-Mail, Chat oder Kalkulatoren geht. Mit Samsung DeX sind Sie in der Lage, kinderleicht einen mobilen Arbeitsplatz einzurichten. Egal ob Büro, Wohnzimmer oder Hotel; docken Sie Ihr mobiles Gerät an Ihre Station an und beginnen Sie mit Ihrer Arbeit.

Desksharing

Desksharing ist eine Organisationsform, bei der Arbeitsplätze mit anderen Kolleginnen und Kollegen geteilt werden. Das bedeutet, dass niemand einen festen Arbeitsplatz hat und sich flexibel da einen Arbeitsplatz einrichten kann, wo gerade ein Platz frei ist. Besonders bei solchen Organisationsformen ist es von grossem Vorteil, wenn sich die Mitarbeitenden einfach und unkompliziert mit ihren mobilen Geräten verbinden können.

Bleibenden Eindruck hinterlassen

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie sind bei einem Ihrer potenziellen Kunden und möchten Ihre Ideen und Lösungen vorstellen. Anstatt, dass Sie Ihren Laptop auf den Tisch stellen und mit einer Ihrer Präsentation beginnen, hängen Sie Ihr Smartphone per DeX an einen Bildschirm an und starten direkt mit Ihrer Präsentation. Sie können sicher sein, dass Sie einen langanhaltenden positiven Eindruck hinterlassen werden.

Unser Angebot

Als Partner von Samsung, Microsoft und weiteren Herstellern wie Citrix oder Hypergate bietet ITpoint mit dem Mobile Only Experience-Angebot ein gebündeltes Paket an Leistungen rund um den mobilen Arbeitsplatz. Von der Konzeption des neuen Arbeitens, über das Geräte-Management bis hin zu Microsoft 365, Azure Windows Virtual Desktop und Citrix: bei uns erhalten Sie alles aus einer Hand.


Highlight: Samsung‘s Elite Support

Nutzen Sie mit ITpoint die weltweit einmalige Chance und profitieren Sie von Samsung‘s Elite Support in all unseren Angeboten. Damit bieten wir Ihnen direkten Zugang zu Samsung‘s Expertenteam für Enterprise Mobility. Zusammen mit uns unterstützt Sie das Elite-Team dabei, Fehler zu beheben, alles für die nächste OS-Version vorzubereiten oder die Nutzung von Samsung Smartphones und Tablets auf innovative Art und Weise umzusetzen. Stillstandzeiten und Ineffizienz bedeuten Produktivitätsverlust – sichern Sie sich dagegen ab!

Beispiel: Mobil arbeiten mit Samsung Geräten im Digital-Center der Stadtsparkasse München

Was unsere Kunden sagen

SwissSalary Ltd.

«Dank dem professionellen Managed Service von ITpoint, können wir uns als Software Hersteller auf die Entwicklung von intelligenten Applikationen kümmern. Gerade für unser Kundensegment sind ein umfassender Support und eine äusserst hohe Verfügbarkeit matchentscheidend. Die Erwartungen an einen modernen Cloud-Partner kann ITpoint in jeder Hinsicht erfüllen.» — Mark Fahrni, CEO SwissSalary Ltd.

Jakob Müller Group: Business-IT ohne Infrastruktur-Ballast

«ITpoint ermöglicht uns mit ihrem Managed-Services-Modell den Fokus auf die Betreuung und Beratung rund um Benutzer, Software und Prozesse. Hier können wir mit unseren Kenntnissen der Jakob-Müller-Abläufe einen echten Mehrwert bewirken. Der Betrieb der Basis-RZ-Infrastruktur würde uns nur davon ablenken und die IT-Organisation unnötig aufblasen.» — Michael Stöckli, CIO von Jakob Müller

Frama AG: unterbruchsfreie Migration und Integration einer Backup-Lösung für die Microsoft 365 Daten

«Unkompliziert und immer für uns da. Wir haben mit ITpoint den Wechsel in die Microsoft Cloud gut überstanden. Zudem ist der Managed Backup Service für uns eine grosse Erleichterung.» — Bruno Stalder, Head of IT, Frama AG

IBM Power Systems mit IBM für die Galliker Transport AG

„Unsere Erfahrung mit den IBM Power Systemen waren immer nur positiv. Die Systeme bieten die Leistungsfähigkeit und Stabilität, die wir benötigen, um unseren Kundinnen und Kunden einen herausragenden Service zu bieten. Ich freue mich sehr, dass wir seit über zehn Jahren immer auf eine hoch professionelle Beratung und Unterstützung von ITpoint zählen können. Ich kann die ITpoint jedem Unternehmen nur empfehlen.“ — Fabian Studer, CIO, Galliker Transport AG

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Melden Sie sich jetzt bei mir für einen unverbindlichen Austausch.

Michael Böbner

Michael Böbner, Servant Leader Digital Workplace